My first attempt at writing

I censor myself for the sake of peace on earth.
I censor myself for the sake of love among friends.
I censor myself so I don’t feed the hate.

Hate, a four letter word very much like love.
Hate, a four letter word that i know so well.
Hate, a four letter word in which I get lost.

Love, do I know what you are?
Soul, are you still alive?
Rage, can I live without you?
Life, do i even care about you?

For life, you are nothing but a constant  stream of tragic events.
Life, why do I have to go through you?
Life, you damn bitch… I can’t wait to get my hands on you.

About rantsh

I'm just a software engineer turned gadget junkie... View all posts by rantsh

Leave a Reply

